current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-09-21 - 10:55 p.m.
So Not Fair

I just heard from some friends of ours that we hadn't heard from since before Mike left. They have a son who's about 10 who has an inoperable brain tumor. His mom says now they are seeing him deteriorate, day by day. That must be hard as hell to face....I mean, this boy was a gifted student, top of his class; basically an angel of a child. Now they have to face that he probably won't be with them much longer. Here I am, comiserating over my husband who is probably going to be late coming home, and look at what THEY have to contend with! I would truly be going crazy if something like that happened to my girls...they are basically my life!

I'm so glad that I took the girls to have pizza tonight. It was truly a treat for them, and for me!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message