current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-05 - 5:55 p.m.
Bikes and Friends

Well, just as Cory said, "Feast or Famine!".....and it's been famine for me lately with this diary!

I just got back from riding bikes with the girls to the Mini Mart...it's been so fun since Rachel can ride on two wheels now! I may take them to the park this weekend to ride, but we'll see how their room turns out! I'm bound and determined that that room is going to be CLEAN by Monday!

Otherwise, life has been pretty much the same! I had to RUN to my van in the parking lot of the exchange the other day, one of those wonderful crying spells hit me again! I know that Mike is safe, and will be home before I know it, but I really miss him. I just hope that his actual *homecoming* turns out as wonderfully as I imagine it will be!

The highlight of my life lately though has been when the girls and I flew up to visit V, Jen, and Cory! I had SUCH a wonderful time hanging out with them, letting the girls do makeup on us, visiting the Corn Festival, and just basically doing the goofy things that good friends do! I'm so beyond thrilled that Jen and Don and the kids seem to be settling into their new home well....and what a BEAUTIFUL home it is, too! I was so impressed! Morris is so ideal, too...how awesome!

Oh, and tonight, after dinner, the girls and I have some Kettle Corn to eat! That will make me think of the night that Jen had to pay for her own flowers! LMAO! Hey, V and I meant well....! And they were SUCH a beautiful color...my Tennessee ORANGE!

Well, until tomorrow, it's time to heat up some dinner for my girls, for them to eat while they watch "Barbie And The Nutcracker"! Hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message