current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-13 - 9:22 p.m.
WIIIIPEOUT!

Hehe! I took the girls to the York River State Park today to ride on the bike trail, and wow, was it ever an experience!

It was the girls' first time on a bike trail..well, actually riding on their own bikes, that is. I used to have one of those little tow-behind trailer things for my bike, to put the girls in. They always ended up falling asleep, their heads bobbing around like little bobble-headed dolls! Having a helmet on really added to the effect, too!

Anyway, the trail was wonderful! Rachel wiped out once, then the trail ended near a not-too-steep-but-still-scary dropoff, and she wiped out again...BIG TIME! I was so scared when I saw how wooded the area was, and how it sloped, but luckily Rachel landed in a soft pile of leaves! Needless to say, we turned around at that point, as there was no more trail from there!

At one point at the end of the trail, I was riding almost at full speed down a hill, when I noticed something out of the corner of my eye....it was a deer, bounding along at the edge of the trail, going almost at the same speed I was! I so enjoyed that....it thrilled me so to see a deer up so close, and like it was keeping up with me! Hehe! Okay, so I'm easily entertained!

So, I got to the end of the trail and waited for the girls to catch up, and Rachel wiped out for a third time! I got back on my bike to go check on her, and she really let me have it for not coming to check on her....what did she THINK I was doing, anyway, going back on the trail?? Sheesh!

The girls wanted to play on the playground there, so they did, for a little bit. But after they heard other kids being called to go eat, they suddenly were hungry! So, we went to Mickey D's, picked up some food, then headed home! The minute Rachel got home, she went to play with Michael, and she's still there now. She's spending the night there!

So Miss Maddy is watching Scooby Doo on Cartoon Network all by herself...I think I'm going to join her! What fun! Man, it just feels so good to relax!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message