current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-26 - 11:45 a.m.
Let's try this again

Well, I had an entry started yesterday, but I got booted! I meant well!

Anyway, it's been so awesome to drive the girls to school in the morning, and see the many-colored leaves swirling through the air! Hehe! Yesterday morning was like a late-spring morning, temp-wise....I wore shorts and my Wolves' t-shirt, giggle! But today, it's WINDY and chilly out...woooo! I can hear the leaves blowing into a pile in front of my front door! Today is a "sleeves and jeans" day, for sure!

I took the girls out for "dessert first" yesterday at Ben and Jerry's! Yummmm! I got a hot fudge sundae with Cherry Garcia ice cream...mmmmm! Of course, the girls got their ice cream from head to toe...especially Rachel! She had an ice cream goatee, giggle! We went to the Mini Mart afterward, and I made the girls wait in the van for two reasons....number one, was that they ask for EVERYTHING in the Mini Mart, and two, they were a MESS!

So I finally found out today that the Big E is scheduled to be home between Nov. 7-12! That's just soooo perfect....Jen and V are going to be visiting Nov. 1-4, we're going to TWO Wolves' games, and then I can prepare mentally for Mike's homecoming, giggle! Now, I've got to get my place straightened up some! It's not the usual mess it always is, so it shouldn't take me long to do.

Yesterday, Rachel threatened to run away on me...she rode her bike without her helmet, and she knows she's not supposed to. Well, I grounded her from her bike for the rest of the day, and man, she didn't like that one bit! She even went as far as to put some Apple Jacks in a napkin and carried them off! She liked it even less when I gave her a ziplock bag to put them in! She said I was wanting her to run away.....well, no, I obviously wasn't, but I was trying to keep a nonchalant attitude about it! Mannn! Eventually, Maddy got Rachel's mind off of being ticked off at me, so that was a good thing! What a great big sister she is!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message