current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-04 - 4:17 p.m.
So hard to say GOODBYEEEE, sniff!!

Mannnnnn.....I so hate goodbyes!!! Having Vicki, Jen, and Nicole here was well beyond my best expectations!! We had such a wonderful time!

The Wolves/Admirals games were just soooo AWESOME, and I'm glad I got to share them with Vicki, since the Wolves mean soooo very much to her! I told her she was like a kid in a candy store when she was getting her jerseys signed! She was just SOOOO BEYOND EXCITED, and I loved seeing her so happy! It sorta rubs off on you, ya know?

Seeing my first ever hockey game was phenomenal, too! It's just all soooo fast-paced! Hopefully, with some help from Vicki in learning what's what about the game, I can keep up better! Let's just say that I'm very happy that I can at least listen to some of the games on the 'Net!

Our time at the cabin was awesome, too.....well, except for my making a fire using slightly wet pine needles and leaves....and forgetting 99% of the stuff we needed for our menu while we were there!! Sometimes I wonder just where my head is....obviously NOT where it should be! Jen or Vicki would ask me where this was or that was for making something, and I'd get this sinking feeling....awwww, man, I forgot itttttt!!! Hehe. I was just sooooo THRILLED they were there with me, I couldn't think straight!

I also got to show them the "Secret Beach" that the girls and I go to sometimes, and the fishing pier where we fish. That meant so much to me! We gathered up lots of beach glass for them to take home, and Jen and Vicki were just snapping away with the pictures! I'm glad they took enough for all three of us....I hardly got my camera out the whole time! Perhaps next time, I just wanted to hang out with them and relax!

Seeing them off at the airport was REALLY sad!!!! I kept telling them that they weren't leaving, even if they DID have e-tickets! Hehe! We all three cried, and Maddy, Rachel, and Nicole looked at us with puzzled expressions! They begged us not to cry, but it's just impossible NOT to! It's a good, loving cry, though....my friendship with Vicki and Jen AND Cory means the WORLD to me, I am soooo truly blessed!

The girls and I waited until we couldn't see them anymore in the security line, then we left. The girls were complaining they were starving, and I knew I wouldn't be able to watch their plane leave, so we had to go! We went to a belgian waffle place in Williamsburg that was okay, where I called my dad and caught up on the TN game for this past Saturday(TN won against Notre Dame!!). Ohhhhh, man, lest I forget.....I got the most WONDERFUL gifts from Vicki and Jen, besides the honor of their company!! Vicki and Jen pitched in and got me a long-sleeved Wolves t-shirt(that I absolutely LOVE, wore it two nights in a row to the Wolves games, and will probably LIVE in!), and Vicki got me a BEAUTIFUL TN Vols jersey that I will probably wear EVERY OTHER DAY that I'm not wearing my Wolves' t-shirt! Hehe! I'm still wearing my TN jersey right now....I just LOVE IT SOOOOO!! I hope Vicki and Jen know just how much my time with them meant!

After breakfast, the girls and I came home, where Rachel sat down to watch the Shrek video that Vicki got for her, and I CRASHED!! I took about a two hour nap(which, with the girls around, is a feat unto itself!), and I'm feeling more rested! Being tired like that is a good tired, though....simply because the missed sleep was more time spent hanging out with Jen and Vicki!

Now, back to normal tomorrow, and preparing for Mike's homecoming on Saturday! I'm a total mish-mash of emotions on THAT one....I just pray that all goes well! We were getting along wonderfully before he left, and I hope that it wasn't just because he was leaving for six months! We'll soon see.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message