current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-09 - 12:10 a.m.
Winding down

Yes, the day is getting closer....Mike will be home on Saturday! I've been cleaning, cleaning, cleaning for the past couple of days, but it's not really been TOO bad! I've done SO much better on my housecleaning this deployment! Man, the piles of laundry Mike has had to come home to, and the messes....whew! Not so, this time! Man, he's going to be shocked!

When I wrote to Mike and told him about renting the cabin and all when V and Jen and Nicole came to visit, he said he was jealous! Sooo, I've got a surprise in store for him! I've rented a one-room cabin in Williamsburg, and I have steaks and potatoes to fix! Yummm! Actually, I'm going to see if he'll take us to our favorite hibachi restaurant....it's so yummy! The girls get a kick out of it because they cook the food right there in front of you!

Hehe, so I guess you could say my time as a "single parent" is coming to a close..and that's a good thing! We're going to be happy to have Daddy back, and happy to settle back into family life! Now, I can threaten to tell Daddy when the girls don't go to sleep when they're told...giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message