current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-20 - 5:26 a.m.
Just me and my coffee

Hehe, yes, you read the time right...it is indeed 5:26 AM! I just sent Mike off to work, and now here I sit, having my morning cup of coffee! :)

The past week has been a whirlwind!! All I know is that from the time Mike got home, time has just....gone! To where, I don't know! I feel like Buffy in that episode where time progressed quickly, hours at a time, and she would stop and shake her head in confusion! Story of my life, whether it's now or months ago! I feel that way mostly in the morning, when I'm getting the girls off to school....man!

So, anyway, I know that you're asking if having Mike home has been the idyllic experience I dreamed it would be....well, it has and hasn't! I've loved having him home, we even had a movie date to see Shallow Hal on Friday(great movie...I highly recommend it!)while the girls were in school! But, as a result, my time with the Chicago girls has been NIL! I told Mike this morning that I had to catch up with Jen, Cory, and Vicki today, since I've been so scarce!

Also, having Mike back home has put a crimp in how I was used to doing things....getting the house cleaned up and all. Granted, it's stayed clean, for the most part, but it seems to get more *away* from me now! Mike comes home, and in some ways, it's almost as bad as the girls! Shoes, socks, keys, wallet, jacket....you name it, it ends up all over the place! The other day, he poured a bowl of Fruity Pebbles, finished the box, but left the EMPTY box on the COUNTER!! Mannnnn! I've got my work cut out for me!

Today is going to be one of those days, too....I guess I'll just put my music on and get to it! Mike says he'll be home around lunch time, so that'll give me enough time to hang out with The Chicago Girls for a bit and get some last-minute Thanksgiving shopping done! I got a HUGE turkey breast yesterday at the commissary.....ohhhhh, I can't WAIT to pop that bad boy into the ovennnn!! If there's anything I love about the holidays, besides the smell of a real Christmas tree, it's the smell you wake up to on Thanksgiving morning.....the smell of turkey that's been baking on low heat ALL NIGHT!! Yummmmmmmm!! HOW long until I get to start cooking?? *giggle*

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message