current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-21 - 7:08 a.m.
What's missing?

So, this morning, I opened my blinds to see clouds in the distance....they looked a lot like the mountains I'd see in the distance at home. Awwwww, I don't wanna be homesick right now!

While I'm on the subject of missing someone....I dug in my purse the other night when we took the girls to Chuck E. Cheese's, looking for tokens, and I found some confetti left from when V and Cory and the kids bombarded Jen and me and the girls with confetti at Jen's house! I KNEW it was EVERYWHERE, but now I see it TRULY was! *giggle* That's such a good thing! I do so love my friends!

My friends and family are things I'm especially thankful for this year! I've never had friends that I loved so dearly, that I felt so comfortable with! I am truly blessed....we all FOUR are! I have to say that I'm looking SO MUCH FORWARD to going to Chicago in January, it's going to be great to be with The Chicago Girls again!! I know I'm going to LOVE seeing the Wolves in action in their home arena, too!!

Well, last night, the kitty wanted out really badly, so we let him out. No sign of him this morning, though...ugh! I so don't want to deal with two broken-hearted little girls! No sense in keeping the cat in, though, when he so obviously wanted to be outside! I'm hoping the kitty(tentatively re-named "Ralph" by Rachel when we found out it's a boy kitty)comes back...I've sorta gotten attached to the furball, despite my best efforts! Since we had to give my Abby away, I've not really gotten *too* attached to any cat. I do love cats, though....I always have!

Mike and I almost slept through the alarm this morning....not a good thing to do on a duty day! He got on the road on time, though....man, if I had someone who did everything for me but shower and dress me, I'd NEVER be late!!

*giggle*

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message