current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-22 - 7:58 a.m.
Happy Throgsgrafen!

Yummmmm! I was not only awakened by Mike coming home this morning, but by the smell of turkey cooking! I so love that about Thanksgiving!

I'm about to go start cooking again...luckily, I pre-made two pies and the sweet potato casserole, as well as the turkey, green beans, and dinner rolls! I can't wait to start EATING, but in the meantime, Maddy is going to help me make cornbread for the dressing.

We've got some friends coming over today around noon. That's not a big deal, because I always cook more than we can eat.....we're talking leftovers for DAYS! That's good, though, I'm really looking forward to eating cold mincemeat pie for days to come!

I wish you all the happiest of Thanksgivings! I've got SO MUCH to be thankful for this year, I just don't know where to start! One major thing I'm thankful for is Mike's returning home safely from being out to sea, but the next major thing is that I got the opportunity to meet Cory and Vicki in person. Wow, I never knew friendship could be so wonderful....and even though Vicki, Jen and Cory live so far away, they're still very close to my heart! I love them so much, and appreciate them more than I can say! Girls, you're at the top of my Thankful List today!

I'm also very thankful for my wonderful family....my happy, healthy daughters, Mike, and our family back in TN!

See? I do have much to be thankful for! If I go on, I'll take up the whole day doing so!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message