current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-12-27 - 12:08 a.m.
"Chestnuts roasting on an open fire..."

"...Jack Frost nipping at your nose..." Hehe! Man, this frosty weather we're having here in TN has made that song stick in my mind!

Ahem...so, anyway, I'm having a great time here in TN, staying exhausted from flitting hither and yon, visiting family! Our Christmas was wonderful, as usual! The girls cleaned up in gifts from Santa and family, and are finding plenty of time to test them all out!

I had the most wonderful, heart-melting thing happen on Christmas Day....Maddy decided at the last minute that she wanted a Palm Kitty...well, Santa wasn't able to come through with one for her, and since Rachel got two of them already for Christmas, Rachel gave one of hers to Maddy!! That just.....man. I was so beyond words!! I told her that if I were in her shoes, there would have been NO EARTHLY WAY I would have shared my toys with MY sister! Well, of course, my sis and I are seven years apart, and Maddy and Rachel are only two years and fifteen days apart...so there's a BIG difference there! I made sure, though, to let Rachel know just how WONDERFUL what she did was! I'm so blessed! My girls never cease to make me melt!

So far this visit, my mom has managed to not get mad at me....no, wait, switch that...I've managed not to do anything to make her mad at me! Sheesh! That's such a good thing, though, the holidays are just ever so much better without dragging around in a bad mood, worrying about my mom being mad at me, hehe! Kissing ass is so stressful!

My mom and I watched Xanadu tonight for the UPTEEN BILLIONTH time, and it never ceases to make me happy, no matter HOW many times I see it! What really made me happy, though, is that it's the first DVD my mom has seen....she was just so amazed that a PS2 can play DVD's, and that a MOVIE can fit on a disk like that! I just have to giggle about that one!

So, tomorrow will be a major shopping excursion to get coats for the girls. Ahhhh, shopping....gotta love it! I'm sorta getting the bends from not being able to be online to talk to Vicki, Jen, and Cory....I've missed them so much! But, pretty soon, I'll be going to Chicago for V's birthday...YAYYY! That, and two Wolves' games! *wink* I'm so looking forward to that!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message