current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-12-27 - 6:20 p.m.
Turbo shopping!

Well, we're home, recovering from a very fast-paced shopping trip! First, we stopped at Krystal and got some "gut bombs", then did our serious coat shopping. Our first stop was a ski shop which was WAY out of my price range...whew! Then, Burlington Coat Factory had a few choices, but none that Maddy liked. So, what else was there to do but check out THE MALL! Wooooo! Hehe, I get excited just THINKING about going to the mall!

Man, I'll tell ya, that was the fastest trip I've made through the mall in a LONG time, simply because of the people crowded into the mall and darting here and there! We were dodging people left and right, some of them sorta rude and obnoxious! They'd just as soon run into you than move out of the way!

We went to Limited Too after Proffitt's and found a down jacket that Maddy loved for 40% off, then we went to Gap Kids and found a really nice down jacket for Rachel for about 50% off! My mom and I couldn't believe it...we had FOUND what we were looking for in RECORD time! Needless to say, when we went to the Brookstone store where my nephew wanted to go, we were more than ready to try out the foot massagers! What a treat!

So, basically, we're waiting for dinner to get done, then on to Wally World for Phase Two of shopping! My nephew Justin has two Wally World gift cards to spend, and we found $4 in Rachel's old jacket that she's DYING to spend! Isn't that the way kids are.....money burns a hole in their pocket!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message