current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-06 - 10:21 a.m.
Christmas recap

I AM ALIGNED WITH THE ELEMENT AIR!

Element: Air

Direction:East

Celtic Celebration: Spring Equinox (approx. Mar 21st)

Personality Traits: Optimism, Intelligence, Mental Quickness

Those of the Element Air, tend to be free spirits, creative and fun loving yet intellgent and thoughtful.


Find out what element you are aligned with

This test created by Celtic_Shamanes

Hehe, I'm aligned with air, too! Um...that really sounds strange, like having gas! *giggle*

Although I miss home, it's good to be here, back in VA, with the holidays over with! The girls cleaned up, from Santa and from family and friends!

We spent Christmas Eve with my dad, then we went back to my MIL's to wait for Santa's arrival! I signed the girls up to be able to make calls to Santa's "Sleigh Phone".....you should have seen the look on Maddy's face when she first heard Santa on the other end!! Her eyes got as big as saucers, and she got the biggest smile on her face!

On Christmas Day, the girls and I went to my mom's for breakfast, and to open gifts. Man, my mom really went overboard on making breakfast....we had ham, bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, biscuits, gravy, and some kind of molasses-roasted potatoes my mom was trying for the first time. Let me just say that they were....different! They were good, though, as was everything else!

After we opened gifts, we went back to my MIL's to let my SIL and her husband open their gifts. The rest of the day was pretty much spent relaxing, and eating...hehe!

I've always loved the holidays, and Christmas Day, but much more so now since I get to share it with my girls! The only thing I really don't like every year is facing the hassle of who to spend what day with! My mom usually ends up getting mad at either me or my sis, but not this year! Guess I can chalk this Christmas up as a success, eh?

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message