current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-10 - 1:18 p.m.
Down to the wire

Wow, so this trip is REALLY going to happen!! I'm sooooo exciteddddd! My girls will be in good hands, and I can go and have fun with "The Chicago Girls" and come back on Monday relaxed and refreshed! Well, maybe not refreshed.....I remember so well the late-night Phase 10 sessions we had the LAST time I was there....! I'm not complaining, though! It's going to be a wonderful time!

The girls have provided me with things I can keep in my suitcase to remember them by.....Rachel gave me her Night Before Christmas pop-up book, Maddy gave me her purple scarf with gold stars on it, and they both gave me one Barbie, too! So, I've dutifully put them all in my suitcase, and will have them there.....like I need help thinking of my girls!! I'm really going to miss them, but this is going to be some much-deserved time for Mommy to be a PERSON, not just a taxi cab driver, giggle!

So, I almost have my packing done....I'm waiting on some jeans to dry(AIR dry, that is!), and I have V's present to pack into my suitcase, and I'll be close to done. I've got a list going, whenever I think of something, I write it down. I've crossed out a lot as packed, too, so that's a good thing! Maybe I can arrive with EVERYTHING I planned on bringing, and not forget something! Maybe is the operative word, here!

I'm just sooooo excited....by this time tomorrow, I'll be THERE!! In Chicago!! Pinch me, am I dreaming??

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message