current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-16 - 7:17 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 11th

This past weekend was V's Birthday weekend, and I flew to see her, Cory, and Jen for the weekend! At first, I didn't think my trip was going to happen, but then everything fell into place! I was GOING!

Friday morning, I checked in at about 5:30 AM, and was supposed to be on the 7:30 flight, but they offered me a seat on the 6:10 flight. Hey, how could I pass that up? The woman who checked me in said that there was SO much more to do in Philly than in Newport News...and was she ever RIGHT!

I was one of nine passengers on that little prop plane going to Philly, so it wasn't crowded. The airport in Philadelphia is PHENOMENAL! I had to take a shuttle bus to the gate I was supposed to fly out from, how unreal was that? Then, the man at the shuttle stop gave me directions to my gate...go up the escalator, to your right, then straight past Staples office supply. WHAT?? A STAPLES, in an AIRPORT?? Man, that was unreal!

So, after the shock of Staples wore off, I got a cup of coffee and a cranberry muffin for breakfast(mind you, I was at the airport at 5:30 in the morning!)....then promptly dribbled my coffee on my cream-colored sweater! Sheesh!

The flight to Chicago was awesome....I was just so EXCITED and in a state of disbelief at actually being on my way to meet Jen and Cory at the airport! When I got off the plane, and walked to Baggage Claim, there were Cory and Jen, waiting for me, and Jen was taking pics! Hehe, I guess now that she has a good digital camera, too, she's going to be the latest "shutterbug"! With V around to learn from, she's only going to improve!

So, from there, we went to meet Vicki at Portillo's for lunch. It was wonderful to have all four of us together again, and to have a great lunch! I had an awesome Italian beef sandwich....yommmily!

After a goodbye to Jen until later, a quick trip to the scrapbook store, and a visit to the grocery store, we went to Vicki's to wait for Jen so we could open our Christmas gifts! It was well worth the wait....I got some awesome stuff from all three of them! Just being there with them was enough for me, but exchanging our Christmas gifts in person made it so much more special! We ended up staying up until 3 AM, which essentially meant I had been up for 24 hours! I can't imagine any better reason for staying up that long than playing cards with my best friends in the world!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message