current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-16 - 7:47 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 12th

Whew! After crashing at 3 AM and sleeping like a rock, I got up, and V and I started gathering the ingredients for hash brown casserole....yummmm! When it was done, we started eating and, what else, playing cards! It's great to play cards with "the girls" until we're all four about to drop from exhaustion!

The highlight of the day, aside from Cory's AWESOME gravy, was MY FIRST WOLVES' GAME!! I was just SOOOO excited; seeing the Wolves play the Admirals in Norfolk was thrilling, but I had NO IDEA how BORING those games were in comparison to the Wolves' home games!! The surroundings were just ELECTRIFYING from the first opening fireworks at Saturday's game....the energy level is just totally unmatched!

To help boost that energy level, V and I went to seek out Skates, and found him with no problem! He was happy to see V, as usual, I'm sure! I was excited to finally meet THE one and only Skates!! Let me just say, too, that Skates' dance to Black Betty was BEYOND COMPARE....I was CRACKING UP!! It was a wonderful mix of excitement, giggles, and goosebumps....sort of like a child would feel after seeing Santa Claus!

The Wolves won, which only added to the evening! There were plenty of fights and penalties, too, I so loved that!! My first Wolves' game was one I won't soon forget....will NEVER forget!

After the game, we went back to V's where Stephen had a birthday cake for V, along with a board COVERED in pics of Vicki from the time she was a little girl until now! I had to smile at the pics we made at the cabin at Ft. Eustis last April....it seems like just yesterday I was meeting Cory and Vicki for the first time in person! It was great to see the effort Stephen put into getting those pics together for Vicki's special "pre-birthday" surprise.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message