current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-17 - 10:04 a.m.
Monday, Monday....

Actually, I should say BLUE Monday! I know there's a saying about how all good things must come to an end, but why can't we just opt to keep putting it off??

Sigh. Sure enough, reality sunk in, and Monday rolled around. V left for work, then Jen came by later to get me so we could pick V up at work for lunch and the dreaded airport. It was a gloomy, rainy day, which was totally appropriate for the mood we were in!

We had lunch at Maggiano's, which is just totally beyond description! We ate until we were about to POP! It was sad that Cory couldn't be there, but I'm sure we'll get another opportunity to all four eat there, sometime.

So, after an awesome lunch, came time to check in at the airport. On the way to the check-in desk, Vicki went into the florist and got a beautiful rose for Jen and me....they were sooooo beautiful! I'm trying to figure out a way to preserve some of mine...maybe on a scrapbook page...!

Anyway, after some tears along the way, we got to the check-in desk, checked my bag, then V and Jen walked me to the security checkpoint. Ya know, it just gets harder and harder to leave when I visit the Chicago girls, but it's a comforting thought to know that they're "there" for me. Their friendship has brought me so much joy!

The flights to Charlotte and Newport News were uneventful, and it was wonderful to see Mike and the girls! The first thing they asked me was if I had brought them anything back! Hahaha! Now I know where their priorities lie...forget the fact that Mommy's home again, I just want GOODIES!!

I hope that Vicki had a wonderful Golden Birthday weekend, and I'm so very happy that I got to be there to share it with her! Now.....when's our next visit...April?? I'm so looking forward to that, too!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message