current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-22 - 1:06 p.m.
A whole lotta nuthin'!

Man, this weekend was the Veg Weekend to end all Veg Weekends! The girls spent the night at Natalie's Friday night, then Maddy had a basketball game on Saturday. Their team lost by 10 points, but that's okay....it's only the second game Maddy's played in her life, and winning isn't everything!

So, for the rest of the day, we sorta just hung around....our original plan was to go rollerskating, but that didn't pan out. What we ended up doing was having some friends over, and one of our friends brought over a bottle of wine....just for me! Awwww! I had to have some, of course, but mixed with white cranberry/peach juice. Yummmm! After a yummy dinner of country style pork ribs grilled out, with mashed potatoes, baked beans, and a salad, Mike and our friends went out for a bit. I stayed home with the girls, looking through old pics! Awwwww, I so love taking trips "down Memory Lane" every once in a while! It also made me realize how much the girls have grown...man!

Sunday was pretty much uneventful, as was yesterday. So, we got in lots of relax time, as a family, I guess you could say.

Today so far has been busy for me....I took Maddy to school so she could turn in her wolf project in one piece, then I went to the gym here on base to ride the bike. I wanted to ride for 30 minutes, but could only fit in 20. Maybe tomorrow...! Then, I took the van to get the air bag system fixed, it was a recall repair, so it didn't cost anything. As I was driving home, the odometer in the van rolled over to 130,000 miles....yayyyy!! I nearly ran off the road, watching it turn(can you say "I need a life!"?), giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message