current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-29 - 10:06 a.m.
The latest from ME!

Wow, I can't believe it's Tuesday already! I'm sitting here, waiting for the maintenance man to finish putting new tiles in my storage room, so I can go work out this morning! I intended to start my workout for this week yesterday, but had Ruth and Natalie over and couldn't quite make it. Kids aren't allowed in the workout room, and that's a good thing.....it's just sorta inconvenient on days like yesterday.

Anyway, I think I did pretty well with my working out last week...starting on Tuesday, I rode the bike for 20 minutes, then 30 minutes the rest of the week. I did crunches, the lat pulldown, and added in the hip adductor and hip abductor. By Friday, I was feeling great, and feeling great about myself! I'm trying really hard to get Mike to join me sometime....I'm still working on it! He really wants to, it's just going to take a little push...or maybe a SHOVE in the right direction!

Maddy had two basketball games on Saturday, and I enjoyed both of them! Her second game, with the all-girl team, was their first game...and they hadn't even had a practice yet! They still have SOME things to learn, but they'll get there. Her coach for the all-girl team is really a "hands-on" coach...getting in there and actually WORKING with them on drills and such. It was really great to see, and it looked like Maddy is starting to get a little more aggressive on the court.

I'm really excited about being part of another list, too! We're starting the "Better4Life" list, working on making ourselves better, healthier, and stronger, both physically and emotionally! I want to better myself by writing more in my journal every day, working out at LEAST Monday-Friday, and watching what I eat, when I eat! I was disappointed this weekend when my plans to work out didn't "work out"(hehe, wink!), and Mike even went as far as to apologize for it! Wow! I so rarely hear an apology from him that it caught me off guard! Ultimately, it wasn't his fault, it was mine! I mean, I'm the one responsible for my actions, so why not put the blame where it belongs? I'm thinking that another part of my "better me" is to stop apologizing for everything, stop making excuses, and stop procrastinating! :)

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message