current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-01-30 - 5:05 a.m.
Guts and gore and dinosaurs

Ya know, it seems to me that typical morning viewing for a child would be cartoons, or something sedate like that. Well, not for MY youngest, oh, no. Rachel is up already, and she wanted to watch the Allosaurus special from Walking With Dinosaurs! I just joined Netflix, which is working out pretty well so far, and that's where the Allosaurus thing came from. I also got Jurassic Park, and The Sopranos from the second season. With Netflix, you pay $20/mo. to rent all the DVD's you want, and you can choose them online. What clinched it for me, though, were the postage paid envelopes....I'm so bad about mailing things, this should be easy, right?

Anyway, so now the Allosaurus thing is over, and Rachel's on to watching Jurassic Park. I swear, this little girl is going to grow up to be one of those people who does the jobs no one else really WANTS to do, like an undertaker or something! Guts and gore, she loves it all! Am I concerned? Nah. Rachel's her own person, for sure!

Yesterday, before the maintenance men came out to replace some tiles in the storage room, I couldn't believe the amount of CRAP I cleaned out of there! I mean, do we REALLY need another duffle bag or sea bag? The good thing is, though, that I got it all put back neatly....that will last about a DAY, if that, once the girls get hold of it! Then, I'll have to push like crazy to get the door open! Oh, well, I should say "they're only young once".....I've got the rest of my life to keep things clean and *snicker* organized!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message