current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-02-05 - 6:50 a.m.
Feel the burn!

Man, I can't believe I'm starting my THIRD week on working out!! I don't think I've EVER done three weeks in a row before! Of course, back when I was younger and hostessing at Red Lobster, I didn't NEED to work out...I could eat all I wanted and burn it off almost immediately! Not so, anymore....!

Yesterday, I upped my reps, and wrote down all of the machines I'm using, reps, and whatnot. On the hip abductor/adductor, I could feel the "burn" in the backs of my upper legs...and that's such a wonderful thing! On the lat pull, I decreased my weight from 60 lbs.(just couldn't handle it!)to 50, but upped my reps. Hehe, it's just all good!

Maddy and Rachel wanted to go get Valentines after school yesterday, so I took them to Target from school....that HAS to be the SHORTEST shopping trip I've EVER had at Target!! This is a good thing, though...I usually can go all over the store and find SOMETHING to buy...something I don't necessarily need, that is! I happened to realize, though, that Mike left his keys at home, so he would have no way to get in. That's why our shopping trip was so short! Luckily, we had been home for five minutes when he got home, with Josh in tow!

It's so hard to believe that Valentine's Day is coming soon....then Easter...awwwww! I'm so looking forward to my spring trip to Chicago! I'm also already looking forward to our trip to the beach....we're going to have an awesome time!! Meeting Karen is going to be wonderful, too....it's so nice to be able to put faces with the names! I just know that Karen is going to be hooked on Phase 10 like we are, before it's over with!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message