current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-02-18 - 7:13 a.m.
Good Morning!

What a beautiful sunrise! I opened the blinds on the window behind me to see the sun rise, and now I'm going to have to close them...the sun is DEFINITELY up!!

Maddy got into bed with me this morning with a temp of 99....she was a bit restless as a result, so I got her some Tylenol and apple juice and just hung out with her in my bed a bit. We had a great time talking about Christmas, and about the goofy things my nephew does when the girls are visiting. Maddy said that one time, Justin rolled up in a sleeping bag, pretending to be an inchworm. I can totally see that! He's always up to something. Justin is 13 now....wow, it seems like just yesterday I was watching this VERY TINY newborn, and totally FREAKING OUT when he started crying! Anyway, I wish I were closer to him, but hopefully someday....!

I really just can't WAIT for warm weather....for short sleeves and shorts and being outdoors more! Don't get me wrong, I love my winter clothes, but those few warm days we had last month have truly spoiled me! I took the girls to the park yesterday, and WOW, it was chilllyyyyy! We stayed about an hour, then came home for hot cocoa! Yummmm!

I got quite a bit of cleaning done yesterday...man, it's amazing how it adds up when you're sick! For the first time in several days, I picked up stray pieces of paper, stuffed animals, drink cups, paper plates, and then I swept and mopped. I used my Clorox mop....I do so love it!

Now, to tackle my dishes...hang out with Maddy some more, and get brave enough to wake Rachel! *wink*

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message