current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-02-20 - 9:35 p.m.
Slowly, slowly

It's been really great to have worked out for two days so far this week. Not the mega-workout I had going there for a while, but only about 37 minutes or so. Let me just say it's really HARD to stay motivated when you have to pare down your workout to half the time...but I know I'm only cutting back to be sensible, and not obsessed! I'm planning on doing weights only every other day, but cardio every day. The weekends are still going to be for resting!

Mike has still been wonderful as far as motivation goes, which completely shocks me! It helps SO MUCH to hear the words, "You're doing great!", and "I'm really proud of you!", especially right now. I love telling him how long I've exercised, and showing him the beginnings of RESULTS, hehe! *wink*

On the health front, Rachel went back to school today for the first time since last Tuesday, and Maddy stayed home today. She seemed okay, so it's back to school for her tomorrow! Rachel had missed exchanging Valentines with her class, so she was eager to go! She was so cute, getting into the van after school with her decorated cereal box...white construction paper with a red paper heart-shaped doily...how ADORABLE! Needless to say, that box was emptied onto the table, a few lollypops strewn here and there! What girls!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message