current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-02-22 - 5:19 a.m.
Thursday's Child

I am Thursday's Child

What day are you?

Hehe, this even sorta looks like me when I was younger! Far to go, huh? Hmmm. Thank you, Jen, for the cute thingies you put in your journal!

I am just totally ready for some consistently warm weather! I so want to be able to walk Maddy to the bus stop instead of driving her there in the mornings...I'm really looking forward to that! I'm also looking forward to being able to ride my bike again and not freeze in the process!

Yesterday was a good "open the windows and let the place air out" day! It got up to 70, and it was soooo sunny and nice! Mike and I went for a walk to the Mini Mart, where I tried some shoes on. No, I didn't find any that fit, or that I liked....sometimes, I think it would just be best to ask for the box the shoes came in! Wearing size 11 really limits you where choices are concerned, especially at the exchange! I'm going to find my ideal pair of shoes, though...I know just about what I'm looking for. I want a blue pair, sorta like Sketchers, ya know? Nothing to make my foot look bigger than it already is, just something cute and on sale! Methinks I feel a shopping trip coming on!

My workouts have continued to chug along...yesterday, I was reading that it's best if you only work your abs twice a week, so I'm going to try that. I'm going for some definition, here! I put on a pair of shorts that last year looked like a sausage casing on me...and they were COMFORTABLE! It's so wonderful to see small things like that!

The girls and Mike and I had a Family Evening before the girls went to bed...just lying around on our bed, watching the girls wrestle, and even joining them some! We even made plans to go to see Return To Neverland tomorrow....the girls are dying to see it!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message