current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-02-26 - 6:12 a.m.
Circus Train!

Last night, we took the girls to Ben and Jerry's for ice cream. See, it started out as Maddy wanting to go to Cici's Pizza for their Nelson Elementary night, and after Mike and I discussed it, we decided it would be WAY too crowded! Mike asked if there was an alternative to going there, and I mentioned Ben and Jerry's. Well, once I brought it up to Maddy, I didn't have to talk her into it, hehe!

So, we had some awesome ice cream(I had Cherry Garcia frozen yogurt), and on our way out, I happened to notice there was a train going by, across the street. When I looked closer, I noticed it was a CIRCUS TRAIN!! I felt like an almost-37-year-old kid, standing there with my mouth gaping open, watching the train go by!! I've NEVER seen a circus train before, can you believe that?? It felt just like watching Dumbo, when they loaded people, animals, and equipment onto the train!

Rachel went crazy, too, when one of the women on the train waved to us! She was so cute last night....she made short work of her chocolate chip cookie dough cone, then serenaded us on the way home with her rendition of "All-Star" by Smashmouth! She knows just about ALL the words to it, too!

Maddy had a good time with her ice cream, too...she got a hot fudge sundae with Phish Food ice cream, and she "fished out" all the fish, put them on a napkin, and saved them for later!

I just so love family nights like last night, since they're so few and far between! Getting to see a circus train was like the icing on the cake, so to speak!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message