current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-02 - 7:41 a.m.
Maddy Patty's Birthday

You are Kermit!
Though you're technically the star, you're pretty mellow and don't mind letting others share the spotlight. You are also something of a dreamer.

Hehe, Kermit? Okay, I'll take it! He's pretty cool. He's also Fozzie's best friend, hehe! Thank you V, Dana, and Leslie for sharing these cute things!

So, yesterday, I had these extravagant plans to somehow fit in time to write in my journal, but mannnn! I had absolutely ZERO time to sit until about 1:20!

I still can't believe that yesterday was Maddy's 9th birthday....WHERE does time GO?? Seems like just yesterday, we were holding this new little person, OUR new little person, who weighed just a little more than a 5-pound bag of sugar! What an adjustment.....lots of trial and error, not knowing ANYTHING about taking care of a baby, but yet, look at her!! I'm so incredibly PROUD of Maddy! She's soooo smart, caring, respectful, and best of all, she and Rachel get along WONDERFULLY! They love each other SO much, and often put each other first(although not all the time, but whaddya expect from sisters?).

So, yesterday started out sorta rushed...I got Maddy to the bus stop on time, but we waited until 8:20 to find out the bus was either not coming, or very late! I ended up having to take both the girls to school, and that's a major pain....Maddy's usually late on days like that, since Rachel can't be at school until 8:50. But, since Maddy's bus was wayyy late, they didn't count her tardy. Oh, and while we were standing there in the office, they announced Maddy's birthday on the intercom....giggle! Maddy hid behind me, and asked, "Why are they staring at me?"....well, because you're beautiful, and today's your birthday! Hehe!

After that, I went birthday shopping for Maddy and got her Starlight Fairy Barbie(which she wanted because she said Rachel was scared at bedtime because it was dark, awwww, how sweeet!), and a cute little outfit to wear in the spring! By the time I finished that, and getting sidetracked here and there, hehe, it was time to go get cupcakes for Maddy's class during lunch! I got some Harry Potter cupcakes, and some dinosaur ones, too...they didn't have 25 HP cupcakes, so I took what I could get! Then, I stopped at McDonald's to get Maddy a Happy Meal for her birthday lunch.

We had a great time at lunch, and I'm glad I waited to eat something....when I finally got home, I started loading the dishwasher and Mike came home! We ended up having chinese food for lunch, then we picked up the cake, and by that time, it was time to get the girls!

Whew!

We sorta hung around the house and let Maddy open presents before time to leave for the circus....she loved her outfit and Barbie, and she got some books and $5 from my SIL, $10 from my dad, and a Wal Mart gift card from my mom!

The circus was wonderful....the girls got a little something at the souvenir stand, then snow cones, popcorn, cotton candy, and a blue and white stovepipe hat that says, "The Greatest Show on Earth!" You'd think they'd be totally wired after all of that, but an hour into the circus, they were both sleepy! Needless to say, when Maddy and Rachel got home, they tucked THEMSELVES in! I was totally SHOCKED, especially since they take FOREVER to get into bed during the week!

Well, today should be fun as well....we're finally going to get to have cake and ice cream, yayyy! Just a little bit for me, though, hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message