current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-04 - 10:12 p.m.
Springy thoughts....

Well, here it is Monday night, and today has been a good day! I got to use my new portable CD player that Mike surprised me with, and it's awesome! I also worked out on the *cardio* setting on the treadmill...man, that's a killer! The incline got as high as 10, and was I ever pushing it! I love that setting now, though...it's just so gratifying to know that all that sweating is a good thing!

I went looking for a memory card for the girls' PS2 today at Target, and didn't find anything I was happy with...really! I didn't even stop to look at anything else, that's such a good thing! I usually don't walk out of there without spending at least $50!

After leaving Target, I went to Circuit City and didn't find any more than I found at Target, as far as memory cards for the PS2 go! Hmmm...can you say, "Check out ebay!"?

So, HOW much longer now until spring?? It can't get here fast enough for me! This cold then warm then cold weather is CRUEL! I did see some robins this past Saturday, though, so it can't be TOO far away!

The girls both got their midterm reports today, and they both did WONDERFULLY! Rachel's teacher says that her reading is coming along nicely, and she's happy with her progress.....and Maddy's teacher says that she's becoming more confident, though speaking in front of the class is not her favorite thing to do. Hmmmm, does that sound familliar, or what? She gets that after her mommy...I so HATE speaking in front of crowds!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message