current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-09 - 11:20 p.m.
Foo Foo Duck!


Very cute, very pink, and very feminine. That's you.


Find your inner rubber ducky.

Giggle...a GIRLY duck? Ooookayyy! Where would I be without all these funky tests? They're too cute!

Man, what a day! It started out beautiful...nice and warm, not cold. Maddy had her last basketball game of the season, so we went...they won by one point! What a squeaker(no pun intended because of the previous mention of rubber ducks, hehe!)!

Anyway, when we got home, I had a message from my MIL...she eventually called back, and told me that Mike's Nana had passed away. The girls knew her as *GG*(for great-grandmother), and they loved her! Though she could be really difficult in the past, it seems that before she passed away, she finally found her niche....they were living in an assisted living complex, and she was having the time of her life!

Mike's mom was pondering....why couldn't her father have gone on before her mother, just so her mother could have a few years of peace without him? They were married for over 60 years, fought constantly, but still managed to stay married. Not like I'm saying that's commendable, but you have to wonder, sometimes....why do people stay in situations like that? I just don't have all the answers...not by a long shot!

So, Stella requested to be cremated, had it all arranged beforehand, and they're going to have a memorial service for her next Saturday at the church she went to. Funny how you don't miss someone like that, until they're truly gone. She gave my MIL a lot of grief in her lifetime, though, starting with making her give up the baby she had at age 16. Maybe her reasons were good ones, and not just selfish ones.

Okay, now for a deft change of subject! I don't want this to be the *gloom and doom* entry, giggle!

Anyway, Rachel has Asila spending the night, and Maddy went to spend the night with Danielle, Amy, and Tabitha. I'm sure Maddy's having a great time, Rachel sure did before bedtime! It's soooo quiet in here, time for me to get to bed, too!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message