current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-11 - 5:35 a.m.
Slack Day

Wow, yesterday was a sort of *not do much* day! I think about all I did was make an omelet for Mike and run the dishwasher...oh, and the ever present laundry, can't forget that!

I got some MAJOR reading time in, though! I'm more than halfway through The Book Club, and it's a great book! I can't wait to discuss it with V, Jen, and Cory! Of course, the story is about five friends, and the events in their lives, separately and together. It's really a wonderful book! I've been reading and re-reading the books I have here, for want of reading material...gotta have something besides Shape and Us magazine to read! It's high time I started going back to the library again! When Maddy and Rachel were younger, I didn't have much time for reading, so I just resorted to some books on tape. Now, finally, I can spare half an hour or so here and there to indulge in actual READING!

I had been trying to decide what I wanted to watch last night, as there were two great shows coming on at the same time. There was my usual Six Feet Under, but then there was the 9/11 show coming on CBS....hmmmm. Well, guess what? I didn't watch EITHER of them! We went to bed early, and I just skipped them both! Actually, SFU has an encore showing this week, so I won't miss that, and I'm pretty sure I'll catch 9/11 another time. Hehe, see? It turned out not to be such a hard decision AFTER all!

I'm really looking forward to my workout today! I did okay on eating this weekend, but what I DID choose wasn't always the best thing! I'm not stressing it, though, all in all I did great! There's leftover birthday cake in the fridge that is looking less desirable each time I see it, and that's such a GOOD thing! I'd usually be RIGHT THERE, getting the biggest piece I could cut, and having a *scarf-o-rama*!

....have I mentioned just HOW much I LOVE my new journal look? Giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message