current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-14 - 4:48 a.m.
Muscle and Sweat

Hehe, yet again, I've sent Mike off on his duty day! Duty days are good, because if I don't have anything else planned during the day, I can just hang out and not stress too much about how the place looks! Plus, it's good to have the bed to yourself once in a while!

Last night, Mike and I watched the Celebrity Boxing on Fox, and can I just say that it was really strange? Seeing grown-up Greg Brady and Danny Partridge boxing is more than I can fathom! Of course, by the time I woke up enough to grab the remote, and search for Fox with tired, crooked eyes, the Brady/Partridge boxing match was over! Oh well....it was comical, seeing Todd Bridges and Vanilla Ice boxing, and the way Paula Jones kept turning her back to Tonya Harding....sheesh! I hope they all got paid well for it, it was sort of like *okay, whatever!*

Rachel had her friend MacKenzie over yesterday to play after school, and they had a great time! They had to play indoors mostly, since it was a chilly, drizzly day, but then they ended up watching some of Jurassic Park 3, anyway. MacKenzie seems to be a nice little girl. She's an only child, but doesn't seem too badly spoiled. Her mom works out at the gym I work out at, but in the evenings, mostly, since she works. I saw MacKenzie's mom yesterday, making the rounds on the treadmill, bike, and elliptical trainer, but she left while I was doing my weights. I told her when I saw her later that I'd help her with the weights....she wants to try some of them out, but was always intimidated because of the guys working out in the weight room. Believe it or not, I've gotten used to having people around....I just go in, go off in my own little *zone*, and do my workout! When I first started out, though, I waited until the weight room was almost empty, then went around and tried the different machines. Now, I have certain ones I use, and it's worked out pretty good!

I started using the elliptical trainer this week, just to see what it was like. I sort of expected it to be like the Stairclimber, but I was pleasantly surprised! Now I can see why almost everyone likes it....it gives such a smooth workout, and you're done before you know it! When I first did it on Monday, my arms were like wet noodles afterward, but that's a good thing!

Man, I never thought I'd be so into working out for this long, but I've never really had the motivation or encouragement before! I want to thank V, Cory, and Jen for holding me accountable, and being my cheering section! It's wonderful to see how they're progressing in their workouts, too...I don't know if I've told them that lately, or told them that I'm extremely proud of them, but I am, truly!! You go, girls!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message