current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-15 - 7:14 a.m.
You Are My Sunshine!

Awwwww!! Seven years ago today, I had a little ray of sunshine to come into my life! She just barely made it, but look at her now! Happy Birthday, My Little Rachel!

I just read an email that Mike sent to me, entitled You Are My Sunshine, about a little baby girl that wouldn't have made it if it weren't for her big brother singing You Are My Sunshine to her, and that made me think about Rachel. I love my little girls SO much, I wish so much happiness for them in their lives!

Anyway, it's going to be a busy day today....with the usual birthday shopping and whatnot. I'm taking cupcakes to Rachel's class, too, and they eat lunch at 11:25, so I'm going to be FLYING! Hehe, I just love fitting in the shopping trip, though, I get my shopping fix for the week!

LOL I was just asking Rachel what she wanted special for her birthday, and she's describing the Harry Potter Slime Pit to me...she says, "It has a snake at the top(opening her mouth REALLY WIDE, giggle!)that has its mouth open, and you can pour slime out of that when Harry's fighting someone!" Yep, that's my girl!

Maddy already gave Rachel a gift from her this morning, it's a Mixed-Up Tooth Fairy book from the Book Fair that Maddy picked out just for Rachel! Awwww, they melt my heart so! Rachel was so thrilled with the book, and she's still playing with the tab that makes the Tooth Fairy in the book fly!

Have a wonderful day, everyone, and enjoy this beautiful weather!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message