current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-16 - 9:59 p.m.
The Good and Bad of it all!

Ohhh, I SO HATE car trouble!! We've not really had much trouble from the van, but NOW we are! Yesterday, after I finished SOME of the stuff I had planned for Rachel's birthday, I came home to have my lunch break with V, Cory, and Jen. Well, when I finished lunch, I was going to go do some more shopping...I got into the van, drove down the street, and started hearing the most awful noise coming from the van!! I stopped the van, looked in the wheel wells(where I thought the sound was coming from!), didn't see anything, so I got in and continued on down the street. To make a long story short, I ended up walking back to my place, leaving the van there at the housing exit because it wouldn't shift, and calling a tow truck.

So, our transmission was finally fried!! I can't complain, though, we've had the van for seven years, with just minor maintenance. Mike and his friend have worked all day on removing the old transmission and putting in another one.....not a new one, that is, but at least one that has a 90-day guarantee. I'm just really thank God that this didn't happen while I was out running my errands somewhere!! Sure, I have my cell phone, but still, ya know? It's so much EASIER and SAFER to walk down the street to my place and make a call to a towing company! As it was, I totally broke down when Mike came home!

Poor Rachel....we didn't get to see Ice Age, nor did we get to go to the bull riding show at the coliseum! She did get a Shrek cake, though, and presents to open....although, I didn't get to get two more things I had wanted to get her...because of the car trouble and all. Mannnn! Just wait until I get the van back!

Until then, I'll be finding fun things to do this weekend, like sewing up holes in one of our comforters, by HAND, giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message