current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-19 - 4:48 a.m.
Sloggy Day

Man, yesterday was sort of an odd day! I guess it was the cold and rain. Anyway, the day started out with Rachel missing the bus...of course, it was my fault, but I SWEAR that bus ran early yesterday! Usually, when I drive her to school, the bus is just getting here! Guess I'll be getting Rachel out there earlier today, huh?

Since the gym I go to has no place where Rachel could play, I decided to put off my workout until Mike got home. He got home earlier than I thought he would, which was good, and he was driving our friend's car, which was good as well! That meant I could not only work out earlier, but I could also DRIVE, and not have to slog through the cold rain! Okay, that sounds wimpy....actually, walking in the rain wouldn't be so bad if it weren't a cold rain, too!

So, I got a good workout, but mannn, it was hard to stick with it! I finished on the bike and thought, Hey, I could just leave now...! I didn't, though. Unfortunately, I watched the Lady Vols fall to Connecticut in the Final Four playoffs during my workout....ugh!! I would have hated to be in THAT locker room when Pat Summitt got hold of them after the game!

I feel great for having worked out, finally, and having stuck with it! I usually get restless when I don't work out on the weekends, but I remind myself that you need rest between workouts!

Mike wasn't really feeling well...he was all stuffed up. So, I went to the grocery store, got him some Vicks Vapo-Rub, Zicam, and some tissues...oh, and potatoes and onions to make potato soup with! His dinner consisted of potato soup and Liz Blizz, which is AWESOME for a cold! It must have worked, because he seemed better this morning, although he had a fever to break twice last night....can you say *going to be changing those sheets today!*? Hehe, I think my pajamas were almost as wet as his clothes, since he wanted me to snuggle with him to keep him warm! He's off to work today with *foofed-up* coffee, Zicam, and cough medicine, giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message