current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-03-26 - 5:47 a.m.
Fancy Perfume...?

The Completely Pointless Personality Quiz
The Completely Pointless Personality Quiz

Hehe, okay, I just felt like putting that there....it's SO NOT ME! LOL, fancy perfume, REALLY! *humpf*

Things have been really crazy for me lately! We're(translated as *I* am)getting ready for a drive to TN, then I'm going to be flying to see the Chicago girls on Sunday....I've got SO MUCH to DO!! We're going to be exchanging Easter baskets, and recipe pages, and I'm TERRIBLY behind on BOTH! The most I have for the baskets is some cute clear cellophane wrap with little pastel Easter eggs on it....gawwwwd, I'm pitiful!

It'll get done, though, just like everything else! I'm finally seeing light at the end of the tunnel as far as my laundry goes....as long as I have it all done by Friday, I'll be fine! Mike asked me today about getting the house cleaned up before we leave for TN....I'm sorry, I just don't understand! Sure, the CLEAN part I'm working on, but he asks why *our* house can't look like *everyone else's* house...?? Um, for one, our house ISN'T everyone else's! I just want to say, hey, if you want someplace that looks like everyone else's house, then GO THERE! It's not HAPPENING here! I'm just SO NOT the *Martha Stewart* type...I have not a clue about decorating and such! I did well Sunday to move our love seat from behind the couch, and sorta shift things in the living room a bit! Sheesh. Not to mention, I have THREE kids to clean up after....snicker!

I so wanted to add an entry the other day, so I could change my Imood to *crestfallen*....I LOVE that word, it just cracks me up! I can't see anything unhappy or disappointed in the mental image the word brings up! I see Foghorn Leghorn with a droopy comb...crestfallen, see? ERRrrrrrr, okay. Aaaaanywayyyy, I was crestfallen because I had to tell my mom and sister that they took the week off during the girls' Spring Break for nothing! It's a long story....but let's just say that Mike decided HE wanted to spend time with the girls instead. I think that's totally selfish, seeing that he gets to see the girls every day(well, except for duty days). On the other hand, I can see his point, about not getting to see the girls for seven months last year, but my mom and sister can't afford to just *take* time off whenever they want, ya know? I'm hoping he'll be fair and let them see the girls for at least a couple of days! We'll see what happens.

All of this stuff I've put off until the last minute, and having to stress about THAT on top of it, mannnnn! I'm glad it's only Tuesday....! I keep reminding myself, though, that it'll all fall in place....I WILL get my pages done in time, and I WILL find some cute Easter basket stuff! I've already got SOME ideas...we'll see if they pan out.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message