current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-17 - 11:09 p.m.
That *New Car* Smell!

Well, it had to happen sometime! We got our other van paid off after five years, and it was doing fine until last month! The transmission went out in a BIG way, and Mike replaced it, but it just wasn't the same. It made a clunking noise when we turned, and it just wasn't reliable anymore....so, Mike took it in Friday and traded it in! He called me on my cell phone, saying, "Guess what? You are the proud owner of a new onyx green pearl coat minivan!" Awwww, I just so wanted to cry, I was happy and scared all at the same time! I mean, we've gone for two years without a car payment, it's going to take some adjusting! It's wonderful, though, to go out and not worry about whether or not the transmission is going to flop!

Another wonderful thing is that NEW CAR SMELL! Ahhhhhh! There's just nothing like it! I don't care what they want to put on an air freshener, and call *New Car Smell*, but mannnnn, giggle! I'm so enjoying my new van!

The only thing is that it only has cassette for now, until I can afford to get a CD player! I'll just have to record my favorite CD's onto cassettes, hehe! Gotta have my music, ya know?

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message