current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-18 - 6:21 a.m.
Danger Zone!

Man, ya know, sometimes there are days that are just awesome beyond belief, then there are others that leave you shaking your head and wondering, What the heck....?

Yesterday was that kind of day that you'd like to soon forget! My mom and I got into a great big argument on the phone, just because I called to see how my sister was! She's in the hospital because they thought at first she caught a virus after her surgery, but now they're saying it's a twisted bowel...ugh! Anyway, my DAD was the one who called and told me which hospital my sis was in, and what room number. I decided to call my mom and get an update from her, and all HELL broke loose! She said I was attacking her for not calling, she had enough crap going on....I repeatedly told her that I didn't call to attack ANYONE, I just wanted to see how Nikki was! Then, she went off on Mike taking time off during Spring Break, how he did it just to spite her and my sister when he found out they wanted the girls then. She also said something about how I thought I was the innocent one, how I *complained* about all the bad she'd done to me emotionally, growing up. Mannnnn, it just all seems so unreal! I've heard my mom blow up like that many times before, but sheesh! It doesn't make it any more tolerable!

I told her I tried to call twice the day before, and asked why she didn't return my call...then she went off again, saying how everyone expects her to call, etc. etc. Well, a call would have been nice, but it hurt to be lumped into the *everyone* category! I told her that I wasn't just *anybody*, but Nikki's sister and HER daughter! The call ended not long after that when I hung up....I just couldn't handle any more! I spent the rest of the day in a fog, really...it was a relief to go work out! Still, I wasn't going to be the one to call and try to make amends, not THIS time! I just didn't care!

Well, imagine my surprise this morning when I'm on MSN and my mom signs on! I thought I'd at least IM her to sing Happy Birthday to her, and I totally expected to be ignored. I couldn't have been more shocked to hear the IM box make a noise....she thanked me, then she started apologizing for going off on me yesterday. We talked about my sister's situation for a bit, then she apologized again, and I had to go get the girls up for school.

I guess I feel better about things, the thing to do now is just to forgive and forget. I so hate fighting with ANYONE, especially my mom! She's the type that won't discuss what's wrong, she just freezes you out until you are almost BEGGING for forgiveness! That's so NOT a good thing!

So, today has to be a good day, right? It is, so far....the sun is out, it's warm, my girls are healthy and happy, and all is well!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message