current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-23 - 12:14 p.m.
Manolo

Well, let's see, what's going on new with me lately? I'm still enjoying my new van, and both girls are in soccer now! They still need to learn to be more aggressive, but they did well last night. And yes, they lost, but it's just for fun, right? They're both going to be on the same t-ball team, too, so that's a good thing! They're going to be some busy girls, but that's okay with me.....it gives them some exercise!

I'm going to be glad to see Sex And The City's new episodes, and though I've missed lots of Six Feet Under, I still love what I've seen! Man, what a show! I'm going to have to remind myself to keep up with it better...!

LOL oh, on the Sex And The City note....I forgot to tell my Manolo Blahnik story! When I was in Chicago, V, Cory, and Jen and I went walking around the mall....I think it was the night we got our pictures made. Anyway, we go into Marshall-Field's, which was enough overload for me, anyway...I've never been in one of their stores! We walk around, and end up at a table of shoes. Well, at first glance, they looked like ordinary fancy pumps, but when I looked closer at them, what should they say but MANOLO BLAHNIK!! Hehe, I just HAD to pick one up, just to say I've held one! So, as I'm putting it down, I look at the price tag, and it says $425. What?? I take a second look, and sure enough...! Okay, so that's more than like my VAN PAYMENT, just for ONE pair of shoes!! I LOVE shoes, but I couldn't imagine having the money to burn to spend THAT much on a pair! At least now I can say I've TOUCHED a pair of Manolo Blahniks, giggle!

Okay, so I'm easily entertained, wink!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message