current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-25 - 10:54 a.m.
Good Stuff

Hi all! Well, my coffee grinder gave up the ghost yesterday....but all is not lost! I bought another one at the Mini Mart for $9...I only hope it LASTS more than $9 worth! I grind LOTS of coffee, so it's going to be tested, for sure!

Today is a sort of gloomy, rainy day...kinda dark and chilly! Rachel asked me earlier on the way to school why everyone had their lights on...and I told her the headlights help you to be seen better in the rain! She seemed to accept that, so I've done my educational parent thing for the day, hehe! *wink*

I had a really good workout today, but man, the elliptical trainer is kicking my butt! I'm only on 30 minutes on cardio, but sheesh, I wonder sometimes if I'm going to make it there! I may go back to doing my weights first, THEN the elliptical....just to change things around a bit. Anyway, we'll see.

Yesterday afternoon, I helped Mike bleed the brakes in the Bug, and sat out in the sun in my awesome chair when he didn't need me to help. I love spending time with Mike like that....watching him work on the car, no fighting or bickering, just hanging out and having fun talking! I even sometimes take a book with me, just to be *there*, ya know?

Right now I'm reading Sea Glass by Anita Shreve, and I'm really enjoying it! When the book starts out, the characters are seen as just individuals, but as the book progresses, they start to interrelate. It's set in the Great Depression, at the very start of it...it's a good read! It made me thankful for all I have, for sure!

I have another thing to be thankful for today....a year ago today, I met Cory and V in PERSON! I can't believe it's only been a YEAR! What an AWESOME year it's been, though!! Thank you, girls(and Jen, too!), for making my life that much more wonderful by your just being IN it! *Smile*

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message