current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-28 - 10:10 p.m.
Cleaning

Oh, what a dull day! This morning, the girls and I started cleaning house after breakfast, and didn't stop until about 4:30 this afternoon! We had a break every now and then, but all in all, we've stayed with it!

When I thought it was possible to quit for the day, the girls and I went to Michael's. Maddy has a project she's working on for school(due TOMORROW!)...half of it is a diagram of a gasoline engine, and the other half is a book of inventions in the future! Okay, it's this late, and she's just now getting things wrapped up...I should have known better! At least she's going to be done with it tonight, could be worse!

I managed to watch Six Feet Under, but kept the volume down since the girls were in the next room....that show can fire off some expletives! I like Six Feet Under, though, it's so out of the ordinary...you never know what to expect! I just found out tonight that my MIL watches it as well! Hmmmm....works for me, next time I go home, I won't have to miss any episodes!

The weather today was pretty gloomy until late afternoon, then it was warm and sunny for a bit. As it got later, though, they were calling for a tornado watch for this area...with hail possible! I SO was praying that we didn't get hail...I just washed the van for the first time! Ack! I vacuumed it out, too, and put my new mats in. Now, if I can keep the inside as close to clean as possible, then I'll have it made! Forbidding the girls to have drinks or food in the van is a good start, I think....let's hope I can stick to it!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message