current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-04-30 - 8:06 a.m.
The Reds

...that's the name of the girls' t-ball team! It was so fun, watching them out on the field! Rachel is sort of learning as she goes, because she's never played baseball before. Her first hit, and she goes running toward the middle of the field, toward the coach! He quickly told her to go to first base, and she got as far as second. I don't feel so bad about that, though, because they're all just starting out, ya know? LOL, when Rachel finally got to run in to home, she tagged then ran on to first base, again! What a girl! She'll learn. Maddy had a hit that made a b-line RIGHT FOR the coach...we all got a laugh out of that! There's a boy on the team whose name is Matt, but they call him *Matty*...that caused a lot of confusion for Maddy, so we're just going to have them to call her Madison.

Yummmm...for dinner last night, we had marinated steaks, and they were AWESOME! There's a butcher shop in Virginia Beach that we got them from...we've had steaks from there before, and they HAVE to be the best we've ever had! Yummmm! I couldn't eat all of mine, so I guess I'll have it for lunch today...I'm so looking forward to that!

Yesterday, when I picked Maddy up from school, she asked me if I remembered the project she had to turn in...I answered yes. Then, she told me that it wasn't due until NEXT Monday!! I can't believe the girls stayed up until 10:00 Sunday night, so Maddy could finish her project, only to find out that it's not due until NEXT Monday! Well, it's better to have it done and over with, than to be struggling to get it done the night before!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message