current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-05-17 - 5:18 a.m.
A Good Afternoon Fishing

You said your birthday is 4 / 15 / 1965

which means you are 37 years old and about:

46 years 2 months younger than Zsa Zsa Gabor, age 83

34 years 10 months younger than Clint Eastwood, age 71

32 years 2 months younger than Kim Novak, age 69

29 years 2 months younger than Burt Reynolds, age 66

25 years 2 months younger than Nick Nolte, age 62

24 years 0 months younger than Ann-Margret, age 61

18 years 1 month younger than Billy Crystal, age 55

15 years 5 months younger than Whoopi Goldberg, age 52

12 years 9 months younger than Robin Williams, age 49

8 years 9 months younger than Tom Hanks, age 45

6 years 5 months younger than Jamie Lee Curtis, age 43

4 years 0 months younger than Eddie Murphy, age 41

5 years 3 months older than Jennifer Lopez, age 31

13 years 10 months older than Jennifer Love Hewitt, age 23

23 years 0 months older than Haley Joel Osment, age 14

and when these movies were released in the U.S. your age was:

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner: 2

Midnight Cowboy: 4

The Godfather: 6

American Graffiti: 8

Jaws: 10

Star Wars: 12

Animal House: 13

Star Trek: The Motion Picture: 14

ET: 17

The Terminator: 19

Top Gun: 21

Planes, Trains & Automobiles: 22

Steel Magnolias: 24

Home Alone: 25

Wayne's World: 26

Jurassic Park: 28

Forrest Gump: 29

Fargo: 30

Saving Private Ryan: 33

Toy Story 2: 34

Hehe, I sorta *borrowed* this from V, who borrowed it from Leslie....giggle! Thanks, girls! Man, this really brought back some memories! I was 21 when Top Gun was released, and that was not too long after I had met Mike! He told me that he was joining the Navy, and I went to see Top Gun when he was gone to boot camp. Little did I know I'd not only end up as a Navy wife, but Mike would also end up on the Enterprise! Giggle, just a little tidbit, there.

Oh, and mannn, who can forget Midnight Cowboy? I hate to admit this, but the song Everybody's Talkin' At Me from that movie makes me CRYYYY! Just one of those things, ya know? Ugh, I gotta change the subject here, or I'm going to end up a blubbering mess!

Yesterday was a pretty enjoyable day. I hung out online for a little bit, then went to work out, and couldn't get back on for a long time after I got back home! Wouldn't you know it....when I'm wanting to get in some time with The Girls, I can't! I eventually was able to get on, but by that time, it was time to go get my girlies from school!

I had just enough time to drop the girls off, change clothes, and go to yoga! Yoga has been wonderful, and I hate to see it end in June! The fitness director of the gym I go to has a son on the girls' soccer team....maybe I can ask about the possibility of getting a full-time yoga class! Not that I'm willing to teach it or anything, it would just be nice to be able to continue yoga so close to home!

I've been riding my bike more lately, too! I ride it to the gym and back(which isn't far at all!), and that gives me a little *warm-up*!

Mike and I took the girls fishing yesterday on a pier. It's a concrete pier on base that you have to sign in to fish on, but it was WONDERFUL! Among the three of them, they caught only one fish, but it was just so beautiful out, it was totally worth it! I had a little cat nap in the sun in my chair, and couldn't help but think....in a little over another month, I'm going to be sitting on the beach with the Chicago girls, soaking up some sun!! Yayyyy! I'm so looking forward to it!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message