current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-05-23 - 5:09 a.m.
Where Do I Start?

Wow, I can't believe it's Thursday already! Floriday is getting closerrrr! :) I'm getting more excited about it as it gets closer and becomes more real!

Another great part about that trip will be getting to be HOME for a couple of days! It gets harder and harder to make the 8-9 hour haul to TN each time, but by the time we finally make it, it's SO worth it! I can just let the girls play, wherever we end up, and it's really relaxing!

My IL's usually have some big to-do for the 4th of July, and I'm wondering what they're going to do this year...they bought a new house, but the back yard isn't really suited for volleyball games and stuff. We'll end up doing SOMETHING, though, for sure!

Okay, so....this week has been a mixed bag of tricks! I've had more online time to talk to *The Girls*, and that's such a good thing! I've so missed the support as much as they have! My workouts are still going well, but my eating habits lately have been pitiful! I caught myself rummaging around last night for a snack at about 9, but decided against it. I'm glad I did! What matters most is that I've learned to cut back on my portions, and not eat until I'm miserable!

The girls are continuing to like t-ball...it's so nice, because they can ride their bikes to the field, and Mike and I can walk there! Soccer is over for the season, the girls enjoyed that, too! It got busy at times, with t-ball and soccer sometimes overlapping, but all in all, it was fun! It gave the girls something to do, right?

I'm going to be doing a little shopping around for some Floriday clothes, too! Nothing really fancy....essentially shorts and shirts. We're sorta planning one "Dress-Up" night, so I can't wait to start looking for a cute sundress! At least THIS year, I can try one on with confidence, giggle! Payless is having a Summer Sandal sale, too...gotta love that! Can never have too many pairs of shoes or sandals!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message