current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-05-25 - 7:28 a.m.
At Sort of A Snail's Pace

Well, it had to happen, sooner or later...we came home yesterday to no cable or cable modem! I'm okay with it, though...the only thing I'm going to miss is being able to download songs at the speed of sound! Good thing I got all of our songs for the Floriday soundtrack ahead of time, huh? The rest of the 'Net stuff isn't unbearably slow, though, that's a good thing!

Yesterday was a fun *hangout* day for Mike and me. After we put Maddy on the bus and dropped Rachel off at school, we went to the post office to mail off Mike's chief package. I'm hoping, hoping, hoping he makes chief, but I'm not holding my breath! I won't be heartbroken if it doesn't happen this time...after all, that's not what I married him for, is it?

So, after the post office, we went to Auto Zone for stuff for the No-Va's engine, then to several thrift stores. We were looking for a little red wagon to pull our fishing stuff in, for when we go to the pier to fish. Man, it's just such a long haul down that concrete pier, a wagon would make it so much easier! Anyway, we didn't find one, and the new ones are OUTRAGEOUSLY priced(we saw one for $140, ACK!), so we clothes shopped. Okay, I know, the thought of having used clothes is not always acceptable, but when they're in great shape, and you wash them before you wear them, they're perfect! Especially where the girls are concerned....you can find some real deals if you look hard enough! And find some great deals, we did! Ya know, for what we spent at the thrift store, and all we got, it wouldn't have bought HALF as much at Wal-Mart, or even ONE QUARTER at any department store! So, I'm happy.

We had a great lunch at a chinese buffet place, too....yummm! I didn't load up too much on fried stuff, but I had to have half of an egg roll, and some wings, along with my good veggies and beef and chicken! I even had a small slice of pound cake with maraschino cherries and pineapple on it, yummmm!

Last night, Maddy and Rachel went to spend the night with their friend, so Mike and I went to see Star Wars Episode 2....woooo, a movie date! Not something we get that often! SW was pretty good, but mannnnn, I missed the Wolves playing GAME 1 of the Calder Cup playoffs!!! Yah, I know they're going to totally BLOW Bridgeport out of the water, but from what I heard, it was an AWESOME game!! You can bet I'm going to be listening tonight!! Mike has duty today, so along with listening to the Wolves, I've planned an outing to the commissary for when the girls get back home...and who knows what else we'll do! :)

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message