current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-06-09 - 7:09 a.m.
Busy Saturday/Frustrated Sunday

"....bodies in the sannnd, tropical drink melting in your hand..." Ahhhh, I SO can't wait for Floriday! As I was rubbing sunblock on Maddy yesterday, the smell of it made me think of the beach, and reminded me of how MUCH I'm looking forward to going to Floriday! Not like I need a LOT of reminding, mind you!

Yesterday was pretty fun. The girls had their next-to-last t-ball game(which they lost, but no biggie!) early, then we came home and made a late breakfast. We sat down afterwards to watch Stephen King's Rose Red, but didn't quite finish it...the girls had been BEGGING to go to Water Country, so Mike finally gave in and agreed to take them. Carin called while they were getting ready, and asked if I'd go see Sum of All Fears with her, so I said I would. I like to give Mike HIS time with the girls, too, ya know?

Sum of All Fears was great....it really kept me on the edge of my seat! Mike and the girls had a great time at WC, too...of course, they had a special luau and later hours for season passholders yesterday, and BUMMER, I missed it! I even missed Maddy coming in first place in the hula hoop contest! Well, I'm glad they got to go with Mike by themselves, though....I'll catch the NEXT luau, giggle!

Today is pretty much going to be a stick around the house day....Mike had to take my van to work, since the battery in the Bug was dead! Grrrrr! That throws a MAJOR monkey wrench in my plans for the day and for tomorrow, but I'll survive. Hehe, I'm going to be totally OUTTA here, though, when Mike gets home tomorrow!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message