current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-07-03 - 8:47 a.m.
I'm Still Here!

Man, let me clear the cobwebs out, here! Yes, it's been a while since I added a new entry, but I've been SO busy!

Let me just start out by saying that Florida with V, Cory, and Jen was UNBELIEVABLE!! It was just so....totally indescribable! We had SUCH a BLAST, and did so many awesome things, I can't even BEGIN to mention it all here, right now! But, I'll save that for other entries!

Right now, it's looking like we're going to end up in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii.....HAWAII!! Mike is 99% sure we're going to get it, and I'm really crossing my fingers on this one!! I mean, if we don't get it, there's always Connecticut, but...HAWAII!! That ranks a close SECOND to the possibility of being stationed in Key West!! The ONLY thing that truly bums me out about it is being so FAR from V, Jen, and Cory!! I know, it'll be fine, and three years will fly by in NO time, but mannnn! I'm going to miss being able to pay cheap fares to fly to see them!! Thank goodness we have the Internet and all, sheesh, I don't know what I'd do without that!!

So, when I find out for sure, I'm going to try to get on the housing list there...hopefully this time they'll have three bedroom units available! We had to sign a waiver here, saying we would get into a two bedroom right away, but that we couldn't request larger quarters later on. At the time, it's what we HAD to do, but at least now we have some time to wait, ya know?

Hmmm...anybody have some Don Ho songs I can listen to?? Giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message