current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-07-04 - 7:22 a.m.
Happy 4th!!

Wooo hoooo, it's the 4th of Julyyy! I can't believe it's JULY already! Where does time go??

Mike has duty today, so I'm thinking about taking the girls to Water Country...then again, maybe not! I SO don't want to deal with crowds, by myself with the girls, anyway. We'll see. I'm sure we'll have fun no matter what!

So, Mike says his orders are officially being routed through! Hehe, he told me that as they went through the chain of command, the guys above him were messing with him, threatening to re-write his orders as a 24-month extension aboard the Enterprise, giggle! I'm glad he seems to get along well with those he works for and with, for the most part.

Yesterday, I asked Mike what he would be doing in Hawaii, as far as a job in the Navy goes, and he said, "I have two answers to that: I don't know, and I don't care!"! It's great to see him excited about our last duty station, and man, we've worked our ASSES off to get to this point! It's so hard to believe that he and I have been together for SO LONG! I've known him for 17 years, almost, and most of those years have been in the Navy! We've been through Great Lakes, Orlando, Ballston Spa, Norfolk, Newport News, and King's Bay together, and now probably Pearl Harbor! My, how time flies! Hehe, a recurring theme for this entry, eh?

Another thing Mike's been excited about is rebuilding the engine in his No-Va! We picked the engine pieces up from the machine shop yesterday, and he was just like a kid, so thrilled! I can't wait for him to start putting it back together....I so have enjoyed hanging out with him while he tinkers around! He says that the No-Va is going to be the girls' car someday...oookayyy. We may as well keep it that long, I guess, for the money we've had to put into it!!

Oh, wow, speaking of cars....last week, when the girls and I were on our way home, I saw one of the new Thunderbirds!! I tell ya, it brought tears to my eyes, it was so AWESOME!! What a BEAUTIFUL car!! Mike reminded me, though, that if I got one, guess who would be wanting to borrow it?? Well, besides him, that is! Guess I'll be waiting until the girls are out on their own and have their own cars, giggle! It'll probably take us that long to afford one!

Have a safe and happy 4th of July!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message