current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-07-08 - 9:04 a.m.
Buddy The Hamster

Well, okay, call me a sucker or whatever, but Rachel has a new hamster! I took her yesterday to get him, and she named him Buddy! Let's hope this one is less maintenance! I SO don't want to go through the whole *getting attached* thing again, only to end up sad when something happens to Buddy!

I really, really miss Ralph, although I tried not to get too used to him! My MIL told me that during the whole time I was in Florida, Ralph didn't show up ONCE! I'm still hoping he shows up there at her house sometime, and I told her that if he does, I want him back!!

Well, this entry has totally not taken on the tone I wanted it to! I did my workout early this morning(6:30), and I think I liked doing it that early! I rode my bike to the gym, and ohhh, it was soooo nice out! Not really hot...just right! I SO want to get back into my routine, and back into eating what I should....may as well make it a pleasant experience, right?

Otherwise, I've not had a lot going on...this week, I'm going to get serious about checking into housing in Hawaii! I mean, Mike doesn't officially have his orders yet, but it doesn't hurt to check, right? I hope it goes as smoothly as our move here did!

So, Mike and I had a Movie Date night on Saturday...we went to see MIB 2! It was an okay movie, although toward the last five or ten minutes, I was wishing it would just END! Maybe it was because I got so comfy that I could have fallen asleep, hehe! After the movie, we went to a new ice cream place near the theater, and I had a black raspberry sundae, yummm! Good thing I'm getting back on track starting this week, huh? Giggle!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message