current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-07-18 - 6:17 a.m.
Starting to sweat!

Hi all! Well, the baby hamsters are still little transparent, pink rats! No sign of fur yet!

Rachel has been giving the mommy hamster some cut-up insects....we read on one of the hamster websites that if you don't provide enough protein for the mother hamster, she'll eat her young! Well, Rachel doesn't want that to happen, so she's dissecting bugs for her! I don't know HOW she can do it, but hey, as long as I don't have to take part in it, I'm okay! I don't know what Rachel is going to grow up to be, but I'll bet she's going to be doing something creepy!

I can't believe it....we're not NEAR moving day yet, and I'm ALREADY starting to get nervous! Why do I feel I'm doing all of this on my own, again?? Maybe because I AM!! Grrrrr! I know I've just got to get organized, and make some lists....maybe keep everything in a little notebook I can carry with me. Yah, THAT'S the ticket! They're going to store our winter stuff and other unnecessary stuff for us during the time we're stationed in Hawaii, so I gotta find out how to go about arranging that, then I gotta find out what requirements our van has to meet before it's shipped...and Mike hasn't even got his orders yet!! Sheesh, it's going to be FAST FORWARD once he gets THOSE! Not only that, but I've got the Nova towing reimbursement to put in for, and I have NO IDEA how to submit a claim! Not even the secretary of the guy over housing knows, so I don't feel so bad! It's probably a form of some sort!

Whew! And this is only the BEGINNING! Let me just say I'm looking SO FORWARD to having a couple of weeks in Tennessee! Oh, and hey, check it out: 44 days until it's FOOTBALL TIME IN TENNESSEEEEEE, giggle!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message