current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-08-01 - 6:17 a.m.
A Goal Met!

Yayyyy! As of this week, I have officially gotten to the weight I wanted to be!! It's great to actually have ENERGY, ya know? I never could have done it without my friends, and without being a part of Better4Life! All of the great habits I've learned as a result have become part of my life....just a given, ya know?

I'm really going to need that extra energy, since we're planning to go home for a couple of weeks! We're planning a tubing trip down the river, and I want to get in lots of walking and hiking! Yet another good excuse for going to the mountains, hehe!

Ugh, yesterday, I went to the commissary without a list, and forgot a couple of things I needed! Well, in my infinite wisdom, I thought, *Hey, there's a new Wally World Supercenter in town that I've not checked out, I think I'll go there!* I really wish now that I'd stayed home instead!! I ended up getting rear-ended by a medical transport van on the interstate....and it didn't do any BAD damage, besides crinkling my rear bumper, but still, ya know? The woman who was driving kept saying how she was afraid she was going to lose her job and all, because it was her second or third time rear-ending someone. Okay, well, sorry, but no, this is a NEW van, and I can't overlook a crinkled bumper!! I'm beginning to wonder what the heck is going on here, with this van...first my window gets shattered by a stray rock, THEN I get rear-ended on the interstate!! Sheesh!! That's more than I've had with any one car I've ever owned! Hmmmm....do ya think it's maybe like a *Christine-type* car? Snicker!

The baby hamsters are growing like crazy! They finally have their eyes open, and are starting to travel around the cage a bit! They're so CUTE, too! I'm trying not to get too attached to them, though, since we can't take them with us when we move! I think my family is going to end up with some hamsters, hehe! Ohhhhh, and LOOKIEEEEE! 30 MORE DAYS UNTIL IT'S FOOTBALL TIME IN TENNESSEEEEEE!! Man, I SO WISH I was going to be there, pout!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message