current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-08-04 - 12:45 a.m.
Car Parts!

Man, I tell ya...this No-Va is quickly becoming a never-ending project! Mind you, I'm not complaining that it keeps Mike home, and busy, it's just that it seems we're FOREVER going to Auto Zone and getting this, that, or the other for it! Hehe, I think I could qualify for my own reserved parking spot at AZ, or something!

It seems, too, that once I've left for Auto Zone for a list of stuff, Mike has to call me to tell me he needs something else, as well! Cell phones are just WONDERFUL, aren't they?

Speaking of cell phones, Mike and Josh didn't take Josh's cell phone when they went to Auto Zone today, and I had to tell them something about some gaskets I bought earlier. Well, I called the Auto Zone they were going to, described Mike and Josh to the guy who answered the phone, and he said they weren't there! Well, after about three calls, I finally got hold of Mike at Auto Zone....turns out they had been there THE WHOLE TIME! The guy who answered the phone had Mike standing RIGHT IN FRONT OF HIM, and he STILL didn't put two and two together...even with a detailed description! Mannnn, ya gotta wonder, sometimes, what kind of people work in those places! Sorta slow on the uptake!

No biggie, though, really...the gaskets got replaced, and now there's some kind of electrical problem with the No-Va. Sheesh! All that work to get the engine put back together and put in, and now this! I'm sorta glad it's taking longer, though...I've enjoyed hanging out in the carport, reading while they work!

I'm looking VERY MUCH FORWARD to going to TN, and having V to fly down to see me!! We're not going to lack stuff to go and see, for sure! Also, we gotta fit in at least THREE visits to the Marble Slab ice cream place...whaddya think, V?

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message