current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-08-07 - 2:14 a.m.
Green sticks and Wombats


What Obscure Animal are you?

LOL okayyyy, a WOMBAT?? Hehe, I just had to try this one out of curiosity...thank you, Cory, giggle!

So, this will probably be the last entry I make before going to TN tomorrow...or Thursday. I guess it all depends on what time Mike gets home from work!

I've raced around like a madwoman, trying to imagine what I want to take home with us, to avoid risking losing something priceless! Of course, I want to take our family pics...I stopped to look at a few of them, and got misty-eyed!

Oh, and there's the little trip to the Urgent Care clinic Maddy and I made with Rachel...Rachel hurt herself Saturday by falling off her bike, and getting hit in the collarbone area with the bike handle...ouch! I didn't think any more of it, because as soon as the crying was over, off she went to play! Today was the last straw, though...her cry sounded painful enough to at least check it out! Turns out she didn't break it, it's just sorta out of shape...like trying to break a green twig. You just can't do it! So, we have an appointment with the orthopedic Dr. tomorrow morning to see about getting it back in line. Tonight, Rachel is wearing a basic sling, and she's even sleeping in it! She was so brave that I got her a Frosty on the way home! The girls asked where mine was, but I said a bite of theirs would be plenty! Mannnn, I never knew Frostys tasted SO AWESOME! I guess it's the *doing without them for so long* thing! Sigh. I used to go to Wendy's after I got off work at Red Lobster, and order an single with cheese, fries, sometimes a cup of chili, and a Frosty!! Where did I PUT it?? I couldn't eat that way now! For one thing, I get full with less, and for another, I have no desire to eat that way EVER again!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message